Indian Financial System Code (IFSC)

The Indian Financial System Code (IFS Code or IFSC) is an alphanumeric code that is used for electronic funds transfer in India. A IFSC uniquely identifies each bank branch for the three payment and settlement systems like the National Electronic Funds Transfer (NEFT), Real Time Gross Settlement (RTGS) and Immediate Payment Service (IMPS) systems in India.
The IFSC is an 11-character Alpha Numeric Code with the first four alphabetic characters representing the bank name, and the last six characters (usually numeric, but can be alphabetic) representing the branch. The fifth character is always 0 (zero) and reserved for future use. Bank IFS Code is used by the NEFT & RTGS systems to route the payment messages to the destination banks/branches.

MICR Code:

MICR code is a code printed on cheques using MICR (Magnetic Ink Character Recognition technology). This enables identification of the cheques and which in turns means faster processing. An MICR code is a 9-digit code that uniquely identifies the bank and branch participating in an Electronic Clearing System (ECS).

IDFC First Bank Ltd, ASSAM IFSC Code List of all Districts

(Please click on the name of District and you can get the list of Branches of IDFC First Bank Ltd bank.)

IDFC First Bank Ltd, ASSAM Districts Lists



(Select Bank Name then State then District then branch to see Details)

We have all latest 225 Computerised Banks (after banks mergers) and their 1,75,582 Branches Listed. Please look for the correct name of the bank, e.g. "Nainital Bank" is Actually "The Nainital Bank Limited."

(After selecing above dropdowns IFSC code will be shown.)